St. Mary Bursary

St. Mary Bursary

Deadline:  April 29

Sacred Heart Scholarship

Online Application

Deadline: May 2, 2017

CRI Brochure – Saskatchewan Credit Union Learning Grants

Are you a member of a Saskatchewan Credit Union?  If yes, you are eligible to apply for 2 x $1000 learning grants.  It is a great opportunity!



Gerry McCudden Scholarship Award

The Saskatchewan Chapter Gerry McCudden Scholarship is a competitive, merit-based scholarship program designed for graduating grade twelve students who desire financial support for their pursuit of post-secondary educational opportunities. The amount of this Scholarship will be $2,000, provided for the first year of post-secondary education.

Deadline: June 12, 2017


The Saskatchewan Chapter Gerry McCudden Memorial Scholarship is a competitive, merit-based scholarship program designed for graduating grade twelve students who desire financial support for their pursuit of post-secondary educational opportunities. The Scholarship amount will be allocated on a yearly basis to Saskatchewan School Division which currently has a member in the Association. The method for the selection of the School Division to receive the Scholarship shall be at the discretion of the Saskatchewan Chapter Board of Directors of the Association.

Website: (all information above is obtained from the official site)

SaskGaming Scholaships

Student Award Program

SaskGaming offers a Student Award Program to encourage Saskatchewan residents to pursue full-time, post-secondary education in the fields of business administration, hospitality management, electronics or computer technologies, and public relations.

This year twelve awards are available:

  • five $3,000 awards will be awarded to students enrolled in university degree programs
  • six $1,500 scholarships will be awarded in certificate or diploma programs at regional colleges and technical institutes
  • one Community Leadership Award $5,000 which recognizes student leaders, undergraduate or graduate students.


The Queen’s Commonwealth Essay Competition 2017

‘A Commonwealth for Peace’

The Royal Commonwealth Society is pleased to announce that the theme for The Queen’s Commonwealth Essay Competition 2017 is A Commonwealth for Peace.

Building upon the 2016 theme of An Inclusive Commonwealth, this year’s topics ask for a more active understanding of the role of the Commonwealth as a network of and for democracy, Human Rights and peace. We are asking young writers to explore peace at every level, from the personal to the political to the pan-Commonwealth.

  1. What is in your Toolbox for Peace?
  2. My peaceful place.
  3. How can children and young people come together to build a peaceful society?
  4. ‘Peace cannot be learnt from a book or from religion. You have to reach out and touch the nations.’ How does this relate to the Commonwealth?
  1. Peace.
  2. Should you fight for peace?
  3. Kofi Annan said ‘Education is, quite simply, peace-building by another name.’ Do you agree? Answer with reference to your country and/or the Commonwealth.
  4. What is the cost of peace?

Deadline:  possibly May 1 (check their main website for official information)


Junior Citizen of the Year Award – SWNA

The Junior Citizen of the Year award has honoured the youth of Saskatchewan for the past 39 years. The program is sponsored by The Saskatchewan Weekly Newspapers Association, in partnership with SaskPower, and the Lieutenant Governor of Saskatchewan.

These prestigious awards are given to kids who:

  • Have a positive lifestyle
  • Are dedicated to community and school
  • Have a strong sense of caring and responsibility
  • Have the ability to overcome life’s challenges
  • Inspire others
  • Are between ages 8 to 18
  • Four award recipients are chosen each year and receive a $3,000 bursary provided by SaskPower – to be used for their post-secondary education.

For more information, call:
Nicole Nater
306.649.1405 (Saskatoon)
or email


NEADS National Student Awards Program

All information obtained from their website (


The NEADS National Student Awards Program is offered to encourage full access to post-secondary education for persons with disabilities, who often have greater barriers to participation in higher education, as well as extra costs because of their disabilities. Students must currently be registered in and continuing at post-secondary institution and provide documented proof of registration as part of the application and on receipt of the award. The award will be offered to outstanding applicants who meet the criteria of the program. The awards are paid directly to the post-secondary institution (in the students accounts) that the recipients are attending to defray the cost of tuition fees for post-secondary study.


  • Applicants must be Canadian citizens or permanent residents of Canada
  • Applicants must have a permanent disability*
  • Applicants must be currently registered in and returning to a full-time program of study at an accredited Canadian post-secondary college or university. Full-time status is at least 40% of a full course load.

*For the purpose of these awards, a permanent disability is a permanent functional limitation which affects the ability of the student to participate fully in post-secondary education.


  • Strong commitment to your academic discipline
  • Exemplary record of volunteerism and/or employment
  • Demonstrated potential to be an outstanding participant in the community

Value and number available

  • NEADS National Student Awards (6, $3,000 each)
  • NEADS Holly Bartlett Memorial Award (1, $1,000)
  • NEADS Christine Nieder Memorial Award (1, $1,000)
  • AMI Robert Pearson Memorial Scholarship (2 at a value of $5,000 each)

Selection Process

Once your application has been submitted, it will be reviewed for completeness and adherence to the above guidelines. Assuming all guidelines are met, selection committees review applications based on the selection criteria described above.

Due to the volume of applications received, only those selected to receive an award will be contacted. Recipients will be contacted by August 1.

Apply to: NEADS National Student Awards Program
National Educational Association of Disabled Students (NEADS)
Rm. 426 Unicentre, Carleton University, Ottawa, Ontario, K1S 5B6
By e-mail:

Deadline: April 30

Click here to App


Saskatchewan Institute of Agrologists Scholarship

The Saskatchewan Institute of Agrologists understands that youth are the future of our industry. To support youth in achieving their career in agrology related sectors, including agriculture, bioresources, food or the environment, the Institute’s six branches are each awarding a scholarship of $1,000 to candidates who meet the eligibility requirements and demonstrate a desire to pursue a career in agrology.

Essay required. Presently a Grade 12 high school student, graduating in June. Have plans to enroll as a first year full-time student in a Saskatchewan-based, post-secondary program related to agrology, such as agriculture, bioresources, food or the environment.

Deadline: April 15 or May 15 (call or email for more info | 306-242-2606)


Mary Joyce Booth Memorial Scholarship – Canadian Parents for French

Mary Joyce Booth Memorial Scholarship

Up to two scholarships of $1,500 are available for French Second Language (FSL) students entering their first year of a post-secondary program in the French language.

The application deadline is April 28, 2017.