Saskatchewan Academic and Golf Excellence Scholarship Program

Golf Saskatchewan annually awards a number of Scholarships to deserving student candidates who have made major accomplishments in academics, including golf, in Saskatchewan. The Scholarships are named for individuals who have made significant contributions to amateur golf in the province.

Golf Saskatchewan also works with Golf Canada to assist young golfers who wish to apply for national scholarships and bursaries through the Golf Canada Foundation.

Deadline:  May 5, 2017
Sask Golf Association
510 Cynthia Street
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan   S7L 7K7
Phone: 1.306.975.0841; Fax: 1.306.975.0840


Saskatchewan Drama Association

Students must have a membership in the Saskatchewan Drama Association for a minimum of one year, a 75% average, a letter of interest and two letter of references

Deadline: May 31


Louise Joanne Twerdy Leadership Bursary

Louise Joanne Twerdy (July 26, 1967 – October 11, 2014) was a compassionate voice for victims/survivors of impaired driving and a powerful leader whose determination was instrumental in legislative changes that improved Canada’s impaired driving laws, police enforcement powers and the judicial system.  She came to MADD Canada after her 16-year old son, Mike, was killed by an impaired driver in 1999.  In the years following Mike’s death, both Louise and her other son, Erik, were injured in separate impaired driving crashes.  In 2000, Louise led the establishment of the MADD St. Paul Chapter in Alberta and in 2001 she was elected National President of MADD Canada.  After her term as President, Louise took on the role of MADD Canada Chapter Services Manager – Western Region.  She supported existing MADD Canada Chapters and Community Leaders, built MADD Canada’s presence in new communities, promoted legislative and enforcement initiatives, and, most importantly, ensured that victims/survivors of impaired driving received the support they needed.  The Louise Joanne Twerdy Leadership Bursary in the amount of $8,000 will be awarded to one student each year who aspires to have the same leadership, dedication and compassion that Louise Twerdy exhibited throughout her lifetime.

Additional bursaries of $4,000 will also be awarded each year. 

Deadline:  May 31 of each year

Orville Erickson Memorial Scholarships

The Orville Erickson Memorial Scholarships are awarded once per year to post-secondary students in the field of conservation. The fund is administered by the Canadian Wildlife Foundation and is financed entirely by private-sector donations in memory of Orville Erickson, a prominent Canadian conservationist and past CWF president. The deadline for applications is May 25 of each year.

2017 Monsanto Fund Opportunity Scholarship Program

Monsanto Canada estimates it will provide approximately 65 scholarships to deserving high school students across the country entering their first year of post-secondary education in agriculture, food science or culinary arts at Canadian college or university.  Each scholarship is valued at $1,500 and will be awarded to students who meet the criteria set out in the application form.

2017 Monsanto Achieve Your Potential Application Form

Deadline: June 15, 2017

Information:  (204) 985-1000 or visit 

Royal Canadian Legion Branch #59 Bursaries

The Royal Canadian Legion Moose Jaw Branch #59 Poppy Fund Bursary

This bursary is extended annually to Grade 12 students who are sons, daughters or grandchildren of ex-servicemen in need of assistance in financing further education.

  • Fill out the necessary application form.
  • Deadline:  May 24, 2017

The Royal Canadian Legion Moose Jaw Branch #59 Nola Belisle Memorial Bursary

  • This on-going bursary has been renamed to honour the memory of Nola Belisle.  This being done in 1996 by the Honours & Awards Committee of Branch #59 of the Royal Canadian Legion.  One bursary is to be awarded annually to each of the five high schools in the City of Moose Jaw, SK.
  • Eligibility:
    • Any student completing Grade 12 in a MJ High School with the following qualifications:
      • Participation in worthy community projects.
      • Good moral character.
      • Maintains high scholastic standing.
      • Participates in extra curricular activities.
      • Plans to continue with further education.
    • Complete the application form and add supporting documents.
  • Deadline:  May 24, 2017

Saskatchewan Pulse Growers Undergraduate Scholarships

Undergraduate Scholarships Available for First-Year Students Enrolled in a Saskatchewan-Based Post-Secondary Program

  • To be eligible for a scholarship, students must:
    • complete Grade 12 this year
    • go on to attend a Saskatchewan-based post-secondary program full-time this fall, in a program associated with the agriculture industry
    • The student or student’s parent(s) must also be registered
      Saskatchewan pulse growers (i.e. they have sold Saskatchewan-grown pulses in the last two years).


  • Amount:  5 x $5000
  • Deadline:  May 5, 2017
  • For details on eligibility and selection criteria, please see the attached document or visit our website at
  • If you have any comments or questions about the scholarships, please feel free to contact me at (306)
    668-0116, or Lori Chapman at (306) 668-0350.

2017 Undergraduate Scholarship Criteria
2017 Application Form